THORP BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING

WEDNESDAY MARCH 22, 6:00 p.m. FLEX ROOM, THORP HIGH SCHOOL, 605 SOUTH CLARK ST, THORP, WI

The special meeting of the Thorp Board of Education was called to order at p.m. on Wednesday March 22, 2023, in the Flex Room by Marie Karaba, Board President. Members present Amy Penterman, Jeanette Kodl, Clint Klapatauskas and Eric Werner. Administration present District Administrator; Angie Hanlin, Middle/High School Principal Adrian Foster and Kurt Rhyner Assistant Principal/Athletic.

Report on Notice of Meeting

The notice was given per board policy.

Approve Agenda

Motion made by Penterman to approve the agenda. Second by Klapatauskas. Voice vote. All ayes.

Visitor Comments

None

Action Items/New Business

- **a.** Approve resignation of Jewel Fredrickson—part-time HS Art Teach, effective at the end of the 2022-2023 school year.
- **b.** Approve the resignation of Will Stamper—HS Tech Ed Teacher, effective at the end of the 2022-2023 school year.
- a. Motion made by Klapatauskas to approve resignation of Jewell Fredrickson. Second by Werner. Voice vote. All ayes. Motion carried.
- b. Motion made by Werner to approve resignation of Will Stamper. Second by Penterman. Voice vote. All ayes. Motion carried.

Motion to enter Closed Session

Adjourn into Closed Session: Under WI Statutes 19.85 (1) (c) for the purpose of considering employment, promotion, compensation, or performance evaluation data of any employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility.

- a. Discuss/Approve Hiring of Full-Time Special Education Teacher
- b. Discuss/Approve Hiring of Elementary Teachers
- c. Discuss/Approve Non-Renewal of Elementary Teacher

Motion by Werner to adjourn to closed session at 6:03 p.m. Second by Klapatauskas. Roll call vote. Karaba yes, Werner yes, Klapatauskas yes, Penterman yes, Kodl yes.

Motion to return to Open Session

Motion by Penterman to return to open session at 6:19 p.m. Second by Werner. Roll call vote Kodl yes, Werner ves, Penterman ves, Karaba ves, Klapatauskas ves.

yes, Penterman yes, Karaba yes, Klapatauskas yes.	
Motion made by Werner to adjourn at 6:20 p.m. Second by Kodl. Voice vote. All ayes. Motion carried.	
Adjourn	
Marie Karaba, Board President	Amy Penterman, Board Clerk